Minutes

Columbus Community and Industrial Development Corporation Board of Directors Meeting

The Columbus Community & Industrial Development Corporation met in Annual session on Monday, **November 18, 2013** at 6:30 p.m., in the Council Chambers of City Hall located at 605 Spring Street, Columbus, Texas. The following CCIDC Members were present:

President - Curtiss Schonenberg
President Elect - Steve Woodall
Treasurer - Lori An Gobert
Secretary - Elizabeth Flint
Board Member - DyAnn Lauzon
Board Member - Joel Usher
Board Member - Byron Marburger

City Manager - Donald Warschak
City Secretary - Linda Lakich
Assistant City Secretary - Kayla Duncan

1. Call to Order.

President, Curtiss Schonenberg, called the CCIDC meeting to order at 6:35 p.m.

2. Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation.

The Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation were led by Curtiss Schonenberg.

3. Elect Officers for 2013-2014 CCIDC Board.

Elizabeth Flint nominated Curtiss Schonenberg for President. DyAnn Lauzon seconded the nomination. The floor was opened for other nominations and discussion and there were none. The vote was as follows:

Ayes: Flint, Gobert, Lauzon, Marburger, Schonenberg, Usher and Woodall

The nomination passed.

Lori An Gobert nominated Steve Woodall for President Elect. Byron Marburger seconded the nomination. The floor was opened for other nominations and discussion and there were none. The vote was as follows:

Ayes: Flint, Gobert, Lauzon, Marburger, Schonenberg, Usher and Woodall

The nomination passed.

Byron Marburger nominated Lori An Gobert for Treasurer. DyAnn Lauzon seconded the nomination. The floor was opened for other nominations and discussion and there were none. The vote was as follows:

Ayes: Flint, Gobert, Lauzon, Marburger, Schonenberg, Usher and Woodall

The nomination passed.

DyAnn Lauzon nominated Elizabeth Flint for Secretary. Joel Usher seconded the nomination. The floor was opened for other nominations and discussion and there were none. The vote was as follows:

Ayes: Flint, Gobert, Lauzon, Marburger, Schonenberg, Usher and Woodall

The nomination passed.

4. <u>Discussion and Action, if necessary, regarding changing the Depository Signators.</u>

No action was necessary.

5. Discussion and Action to approve the CCIDC Investment Policy.

President, Curtiss Schonenberg, made a motion that the CCIDC Investment Policy presented be approved. Byron Marburger seconded the motion. The vote was as follows:

Ayes: Flint, Gobert, Lauzon, Marburger, Schonenberg, Usher and Woodall

The motion passed.

resident

6. Adjourn.

President, Curtiss Schonenberg, adjourned the meeting at 6:41 p.m.

Attest Secretary: